Norma Jeane Mortenson – Starke Worte


Sie ist eine Legende und ihr Künstlername steht bis heute als Synonym für „Sexsymbol“. Eine anbetungswürdige Frau war sie in der Tat. Die Rede ist von Marilyn Monroe.

So sehr ich die Monroe bewundere, berührt hat mich jedoch stets die Frau hinter der perfekten Fassade. Manchmal, wenn Norma Jeane nicht aufgepasst hat, sieht man in Marilyns Gesicht diesen Ausdruck von Leid und Verzweiflung. Das kleine Mädchen, welches seine Kindheit und Jugend in Heimen und Pflegefamilien verbracht hat. Die junge Frau, die sich nichts mehr gewünscht hat als einfach geliebt zu werden. Norma Jeane Mortenson ist die Person die ich bewundere und Marilyn bleibt stets nur eine der Rollen die sie gespielt hat.

Mit der Ikone und Sexgöttin habe ich wenig gemeinsam, aber mit Norma Jeane verbindet mich viel. Ihre Worte begleiten mich in Form von an die Wand gehefteten Zetteln schon mein Leben lang. Sie sprechen mir einfach nur aus der Seele und geben mir Mut und Kraft. Sie ermuntern mich, ich zu sein und mich niemals dafür zu schämen.

 

Und immer wieder frage ich mich, wie es nur sein kann, dass die gleiche Frau die all diese wunderbaren Dinge gesagt und aufgeschrieben hat, gerade zu panische Angst vorm Sprechen hatte. Vielleicht ist das die letzte Ehre, die ich ihr erweisen kann: neben ihren unsterblichen Bildern auch ihre Worte festzuhalten. Ganz egal, wie oft das schon in Büchern, Zeitschriften, im Internet und auf Postkarten getan wurde:

Nachgesagt von Norma Jeane Mortenson

„I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.“

„A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesn’t believe, and leaves before she is left.“

„All little girls should be told they are pretty, even if they aren’t.“

„I am good, but not an angel. I do sin, but I am not the devil. I am just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love.“

„It’s often just enough to be with someone. I don’t need to touch them. Not even talk. A feeling passes between you both. You’re not alone.“

„If you can make a girl laugh, you can make her do anything.“

„Beneath the makeup and behind the smile I am just a girl who wishes for the world.“

„I read poetry to save time.“

„I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.“

„I don’t mind living in a man’s world, as long as I can be a woman in it.“

„All a girl really wants is for one guy to prove to her that they are not all the same.“

„We are all of us stars, and we deserve to twinkle.“

„Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.“

„It’s not true that I had nothing on. I had the radio on.“

„This life is what you make it. Not matter what, you’re going to mess up sometimes, it’s a universal truth. But the good part is you get to decide how you’re going to mess it up.”

„If I’d observed all the rules I’d never have got anywhere.“

„I don’t want to make money, I just want to be wonderful.“

„Sex is part of nature. I go along with nature.“

„You never know what life is like, until you have lived it.“

„Keep smiling, because life is a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.“

„I’m very definitely a woman and I enjoy it.“

„I have feelings too. I am still human. All I want is to be loved, for myself and for my talent.“

„I’m pretty, but I’m not beautiful. I’m sin, but I’m not the devil. I’m good, but I’m not an angel. I am just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love.“

„Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.“

„Ever notice how ‚What the hell‘ is always the right answer?“

Ein Gedanke zu “Norma Jeane Mortenson – Starke Worte

  1. Natalie schreibt:

    Wenn man in einer ähnlichen Situation steckt, und die Frau versucht zu verstehen, gehen einem die Zitate echt unter die Haut.
    Hab nicht gewusst, dass die Frau so klug war, bevor du über sie gesprochen hast.

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

